Alcohol Ban

After the excitement yesterday of finding out I had made it on to the 100 mile cycle I forgot about my alcohol ban and my plans!

As I mentioned the 100 mile cycle is on the 4tth of August. Well my birthday is the 1st of August and I had that weekend set aside to go out and end my alcohol ban (I have not drank alcohol since the end of April.)

Although I guess this could be a good thing as it will mean I may not go out for my birthday at all and so not drink at all!

I feel so much better at the moment for not drinking. I don’t just mean going out and binge drinking I mean drinking of any type. My body feels a lot better and the morning after is much better with no hangover!! Although some of these summer days are calling I have stayed strong! haha

Leave a Reply

